Main Business

Main Business

Research, development and production of intellegent products: Focusing on the integration and application of intellegent products in various fields.

In addition to manufacturing project goods such as ticket machine, inquiry machine, ticket inspecting machine and e-gate with diversity but small quantity, we also integrated the RFID technology and embedded software specialized by Claridy Solutions Inc., which made us more competitive in research, development and production on the smart “terminal”.

Cloud platform and agency business: Providing value added applications and services on cloud platform and products under agency.

The cloud computing hardware is referred as “Infrastructure” and the software divides into “Platform” and “Software”. The networking products under MiTAC's agency provide IaaS (Infrastructure as a Service), the products of operation system and application system provide PaaS (Platform as a Service) and the products of application software provide SaaS (Software as a Service). With the platform operation in addition, a thorough system of cloud service is then formed.

IoT (Internet of Things) solutions: Covering fields of government, finance, manufacturing and education for IoT application.

We perpendicularly or horizontally integrate systems developed in fields of government,finance, manufacturing, education and healthcare in the past to form the IoT solutions. For instance, the banking and corporate financing system with mobile application becomes Bank 3.0; the surveillance system of semiconductor plants with RFID applications become Industry 4.0; libraries management system with RFID become Smart Libraries; the ERP system of enterprise with mobile application becomes Business 4.0 and healthcare system with smart device becomes smart healthcare.

Special system integration: In­depth involvement on integrating fields such as smart traffic and smart city, as well as peripheral applications with additional values.

The business of smart traffic covering rails (Taiwan Railway, Taiwan High Speed Rail and Mass Rapid Transit) and highways (ETC-Electronic Toll Collection) has always been MiTAC's strong suit. With strength accumulated from project management on information technology, engineering, electrical power, signal and toll collecting systems over the years, we have become the leading company in Taiwan, where we also export products to countries and areas such as India, Vietnam, China and Hong Kong. In future, we will continue to develop oversea markets.

Executive Team

Matthew Miao

Chairman of MiTAC SYNNEX Group

Liang Su

Chairman & President of MiTAC

Organization

业务领域

经营团队

苗丰强

联华神通集团 董事长

苏亮

神通资科 董事长暨总经理

组织架构

营运范畴

智慧产品研发与生产:专注各领域智慧产品整合与应用。

除了售票机、查询机、验票机、通关闸门等少量多样的专案产品制造外,又整合了艾迪讯擅长的 RFID 技术及嵌入式软体,成为更具竞争力的智慧「端」研发与生产单位。

特殊系统整合:深耕智慧交通、智慧城市领域整合及周边加值应用。

神通资科一向擅长智慧交通业务,包括轨道(台铁、高铁、捷运)及公路(ETC),而多年来在资通讯、工程、电力、号志、收费等系统及专案管理领域所累积的实力,早已成为台湾业界领 导厂商,并输出至印度、越南、中国大陆、香港等国家及地区,未来也将持续发展海外市场。

物联网解决方案:涵盖政府、金融、制造、教育等领域物联网应用。

将过去在政府、金融、制造、教育、医疗等领域所开发的系统,垂直或水平交互整合,成为物联网解决方案,例如银行法金系统加上行动应用就成为 Bank 3.0,半导体厂监控系统加上 RFID 应用就成为工业 4.0,图书馆管理系统加上RFID就成为智慧图书馆,企业 ERP 系统加上行动应用就成为商业 4.0,医疗系统加上智慧装置就成为云端照护。

云平台与代理业务:提供云端平台及代理产品加值应用与服务。

云端运算硬体部份称为基础建设(Infrastructure),软体部份又区分为平台(Platform)与软体(Software),神通代理的网路通讯产品提供基础架构的云端服务(Infrastructure as a Service, IaaS),作业系统与应用系统产品提供平台予使用者开发程式与服务(Platform as a Service, PaaS),应用软体产品依使用量计费服务(Software as a Service, SaaS),再加上平台运营,就形成一个完整的云端服务体系。